Falling Behind

I’m falling behind when it comes to blogging. I’m having a hard time focusing and making the most of my time. Like tonight, I had the whole night open and I had planned on finishing the microwave install post but I didn’t. I sat down and I realized I had a million TV shows sitting in my queue on hulu and roughly 300 unread blog posts…

My mind lately has been monopolized with project planning and furniture managing for Brian’s house. I really enjoy these things which is why it was easy to let it get to the monopolizing point. However, it means I’m falling behind in other areas in my life. I’m bad at getting too focused on things, its a tunnel-vision problem.

Another reason the microwave install post isn’t what you’re reading now is because the completion of the microwave install post has kind of become a mountain. I’m so excited to write and post about projects right after I’ve completed them but if I wait too long that motivation dwindles. I’ve definitely allowed this to happen here, lesson learned.

I know, once again I’ve dropped the ball in the time management department. Let’s look on the bright side, I added one paragraph tonight to the microwave post. Small victories!

Tonight, instead of finishing my blog post I decided to watch all the shows in my queue whilst reading blogs.

In my reading I came across Carey Mulligan starring in The Great Gatsby in Vogue… I’m so EXCITED ABOUT THIS MOVIE!

My Morning Coffee- Carey Mulligan and The Great Gatsby in Vogue

You can check out the article and slideshow here.

2 thoughts on “Falling Behind

Leave a comment